AMON AMARTH Drop Video For "Find A Way Or Make One"

AMON AMARTH Drop Video For "Find A Way Or Make One"

The brand new album from undisputed kings of Viking heavy metal, Amon Amarth - 'The Great Heathen Army' - has finally landed today via Metal Blade Records. Stream the full album here

To celebrate the release of their twelfth studio album, Amon Amarth have also released the official music video for brand new track "Find A Way Or Make One". Watch  it below:


Speaking on the release of their latest opus, Amon Amarth share

"Heathens! The time is here for the arrival of The Great Heathen Army! This record has many elements that make up Amon Amarth in 2022, from the dark and brutal death metal of "Oden Owns You All" to the sing-along of "Heidrun" to Biff Byford's amazing guest vocals on "Saxons and Vikings" and much more. We're ready to take this record around the world for a two year raid and we'll see you soon at the shows."

Elaborating on the video for brand new track, "Find A Way Or Make One", the band continue

"We did this video with director Mikis Fontagnier in Frankfurt, Germany and with it we wanted to try something different. This video is our take on the style of some of our favorite videos we grew up on as kids, like Twisted Sister’s “We’re Not Gonna Take It” and Motorhead’s “Killed By Death”. We had some fun making this and it was definitely fun to smash up a stale old business office!"


Continuing the tradition of conquering new ground, Amon Amarth recently announced that they will be setting sail for US shores this Fall for what is set to be the death metal raid of the year. The Great Heathen Tour, produced by Live Nation, will pillage its way across North America this coming November/December, razing 27 cities to the ground in its wake. The tour concludes with a special show at the Kia Forum, Los Angeles where Amon Amarth will bring their full European production and become the first death metal band to headline the famous venue. No Sleep Til………..Los Angeles!!

Joining Amon Amarth on their epic quest will be Carcass, Obituary and Cattle Decapitation making this *the* must-see tour for fans of death metal. Tickets are on sale now from www.amonamarth.com 

THE GREAT HEATHEN TOUR  US HEADLINE RUN W/ CARCASS, OBITUARY AND CATTLE DECAPITATION

THE GREAT HEATHEN TOUR 
US HEADLINE RUN W/ CARCASS, OBITUARY AND CATTLE DECAPITATION
 
Friday, November 11 - Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl *
​Saturday, November 12 - Phoenix, AZ @ Arizona Financial Theater
Monday, November 14 - San Antonio, TX @ Aztec Theater
Tuesday, November 15 - Houston, TX @ Bayou Music Center
Wednesday, November 16 - Dallas, TX @ Southside Ballroom
Friday, November 18 - Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle
Saturday, November 19 - Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live
Sunday, November 20 - Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
Tuesday, November 22 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore
Wednesday, November 23 - Boston, MA @ MGM Music Hall at Fenway
Friday, November 25 - Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore
Saturday, November 26 - Chicago, IL @ The Aragon Ballroom
Sunday, November 27 - Cincinnati, OH @ The Andrew J Brady Music Center
Wednesday, November 30 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE**
Thursday, Dec 01 - New York, NY @ Hammerstein Ballroom
Friday, Dec 02 - Toronto, ON @ History
Saturday, Dec 03 - Laval, QC @ Place Bell         
Monday, Dec 05 - Madison, WI @ The Sylvee
Tuesday, Dec 06 - Minneapolis, MN @ The Fillmore
Wednesday, Dec 07- Kansas City, MO @ Uptown
Friday, Dec 09 - Denver, CO @ The Fillmore
Saturday, Dec 10 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
Monday, Dec 12 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox SODO
Tuesday, Dec 13 - Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Thursday, Dec 15 - Wheatland, CA @ Hard Rock Live
Friday, Dec 16 - San Diego, CA @ SOMA
Saturday, Dec 17 - Los Angeles, CA @ Kia Forum

*No Carcass 
**Non-Live Nation date